## **LEADERSHIP 2023**

## Gay Street United Methodist Church

CHURCH COUNCIL Meetings: February 15, May 24, August 23, November 15

Chairperson - Jason Frazer

Finance rep: Sharon Bowers Trustee rep: Gayle James

SPRC rep: Cathy Yarman Mission rep: Jason Frazer

Lay Leader/Lay Member to Annual Conference: Jon Butler

Members at Large:

202320242025Cynthia MahaneyDawn PorterRandy BowersSusan BoehMargaret Allotey-PappoeElaine Farie

NOMINATIONS AND LEADERSHIP DEVELOPMENT

Meets as needed

Chair: Clergy Lay Leader: Jon Buter

202320242025Carol GoreLoretta GodfreyJanet Schisler

Sarah Reed Carol Navin

STAFF-PARISH RELATIONS COMMITTEE Meets fourth Tuesday @ 7:00 p.m.

Lay Member to AC: Jon Butler

202320242025Nikki MackEric DiehlPaul Spurgeon

Cathy Yarman Larry Reed

Susie Fish (Chair)

FINANCE Meets second Tuesday @ 7:00 p.m.

<u>2023</u> <u>2024</u> <u>2025</u> Kami Diehl Montez Morey Neal Martin

Sharon Bowers (Chair)

Treasurer (no vote): Sherri Pembrook Financial Secretary (no vote): Liz Lutwick

SPRC rep: Susie Fish

TRUSTEES Meets Third Tuesday @ 7:00 p.m.

202320242025Ken Grove (Chair)Bruce HoyMike PrinceGayle JamesGuy HagerMary Ann Martin

Gayle Keller

INVESTMENTS COMMITTEE Meets as needed

Todd Burson (Chair); Sharon Bowers; Duane Barber, Jr.; Jerry Bell; Ken Grove; Sherri Pembrook

**HOSPITALITY TEAM** - Team Leader, LeNan Hager

Lee Dunlop, Ann Laudeman, Debbie and Jon Butler, Marilyn Hoy, Frances Irvin, Loretta Godfry

**USHER/GREETER TEAM** 

Marcia Needham, Cathy Yarman, Loretta Godfrey, Brooks family, Taffy Frazer and family

**COMMUNION STEWARDS** 

Sanctuary: Susie Fish, Ken and Claudia Grove, Cathay Yarman, Larry and Sarah Reed, Marilyn Hoy, Susan Snyder,

Mary Cochran

Chapel: Janet Rehling, Janet Schisler, Bonnie Warren

REPRESENTATIVES TO INTERCHURCH SOCIAL SERVICES:

Patsy Hommon, Joyce Fittro